light at the end of the tunnel

IMG_5461

The past 2 years have been really challenging since my children were diagnosed with Autism. There have been moments of darkness, fear, anger, bitterness, hopelessness, and pure exhaustion both mentally and physically. Those feelings and moments come and go, and then I am able to see the light at the end of the tunnel. I don’t know that everything in life happens for a reason, but I do know that each challenge or experience teaches me something, and that I have to continue to search for that light.

This moment:Β I was just giving my son a bath when I went to go check on his sisters. I got to the top of the stairs and saw the two of them engaging with each other and sharing a sweet moment, which have been very rare in the past 3 years 5 months since they were born. A beautiful moment after a therapy session that high lighted so much of the progress happening with these two. I sat at the top of the stairs and reflected on our journey as a family and felt peace. I cherish those moments.

One thought on “light at the end of the tunnel

Leave a Reply

